Home

day1meal1

I’m back! This year has been an interesting one, for sure. I’ve fallen in love with running, and ran my first 5k, 10k, and half marathon, all within the last year! You’d think that with this, I’d have cleaned up my eating habits, but NOPE. After the Whole 30 last year, I struggled with food again, and with moderation. Going from a really restricted plan to zero limits was tough, and I’d like to try again with this in mind.

Another reason I wasn’t able to eat very well was that I was living with roommates, and I really didn’t feel like the shared kitchen was my own. I’ve just moved out, as of September 1st, and I have my very own huge kitchen to take advantage of!

In the stress of the move, I ate very, very poorly, and it was reflected in how I felt. Since the half marathon on August 23rd, I’d been battling serious hungries, which I didn’t do anything to manage, because I kept eating more and more junky carbs, which only continued said hungries.

So far, 2/3 meals of Day 1 are done, and I’m feeling good. Hopeful. I have already turned down a diet coke (kryptonite!) and spat out a piece of gum that I had mindlessly started chewing. Here’s to feeling better!

Leave a comment